• Kalachara

    Kalapania Eco Park

    Kalapania Eco Park situated at Kalachara in Sabroom Sub-division of Tripura.

  • Manu Bankul

    Buddha Mandir

    Buddha temple situated at the Manubankul village, North Eastern part of Sabroom Sub-Division of South Tripura. It is famous for its ancient Buddhist monastery.

  • Chottakhala

    Bharat Bangla Maitree Park

    India Bangla Moitree Udyan has been established in 2017. In the war of liberation of 1971, this beautiful garden was created to commemorate the victory of the brave soldiers of Bangladesh under the leadership of Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, the brave soldiers of Bangladesh and the brave courage of the Indian brave army led by the then Indian Prime Minister Smt. Indira Gandhi. Here the statue of the Liberation War has been established.

  • West Pilak


    The important places of Pilak are Shyam Sundar Tilla, Thakurani Tilla, Balir Pathar,. The art form and style followed in the making of the images and in the sculptures appear to have remote resemblance to the sculptural and architectural style of the Palas and Guptas of Bengal.

About District

The new South Tripura District with its Head Quarter at Belonia was created with the objective of ensuring better delivery of public services to a population of 4,53,079, a major chunk of whom live in rural areas. The new district has 3 Sub-Divisions, 8 RD Blocks, 3 Nagar Pachayats, 90 GPs and 70 ADC Villages. The total geographical area of the District is 1514.322 Sq. Km. Although the district is situated in the southernmost tip of the State, it has the advantage of being connected with the State Capital through National Highway 44. The project for extension of railway line up to Sabroom Town via Belonia would further improve the transportation and communication link with the rest of the State. While Trishna Wildlife Sanctuary under Rajnagar Block and Pilak under Jolaibari have the potential to become major tourist attractions, Belonia and Sabroom Towns have the potential to become major export-import hub. 

মাননীয় মুখ্যমন্ত্রী
Hon'ble Chief Minister Sri Biplab Kumar Deb
DM & Collector, South Tripura
District Magistrate & Collector, South Tripura Debapriya Bardhan, IAS